Merry Christmas!

While I have loved looking back and posting my photos from Italy, I thought it was time to take a break and celebrate a bit of Christmas.  And I wanted to try out the “close up” feature on my camera. My favorite personal tradition is decorating my tree. I try to pick up an ornament when I’m traveling, something that signifies the city, state, or country. Others just have a lot of meaning to me, and others were passed down to me by my parents. And some of my favorite gifts I’ve received have been ornaments. There are so many memories attached with these, that I really wish I could keep the tree up all year! But setting aside a day after Thanksgiving to put up my tree, makes kicking off the holiday season extra special for me.

Travels

Sports – missing my new one from the PGA Championships this year. I forgot where I put it!!

Places I’ve Called Home

DOGS!

Friends and family

Joy

20-DSC_0175

Santa Claus – I got this on Murano in Italy. I didn’t realize until I pulled this image up how crazy his eyes are!06-DSC_0151

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

 

Leave a Reply

